Video Turn-by-Turn Guide to Phillip Island

Anything to do with the MX5 and Motor Sport

Moderators: timk, Stu, zombie, Andrew, -alex, miata

beavis
Forum sponsor
Vehicle: NB8B - Turbo

Video Turn-by-Turn Guide to Phillip Island

Postby beavis » Sun Apr 24, 2016 10:20 am

I was inspired by Dan who made a video for SMSP and decided to make my own version of a 'hot to drive fast' guide for Phillip Island

I'm not a professional racing car driver, so I might have things a little wrong. But I think I have it about 90% right for most people.
I do understand that there will be people out there who run with twice the weight, or 5 times the power, and YES they are going to have a different driving technique.
I'm also not a professional video editor or presenter, so sorry about the amateurish look of things and my stuttering voice.

Anyway here it is, my take on how to drive around Phillip Island (in an MX-5) quickly.

Turbo NB Build Thread | BeavisMotorsport.com | YouTube.com/bbeavis | Cars: NA6, NA8-VVT, NB-Turbo, ND-2L

Dan
Racing Driver
Vehicle: NC

Re: Video Turn-by-Turn Guide to Phillip Island

Postby Dan » Sun Apr 24, 2016 11:23 am

You might not be a professional video editor but that was about 10 times more professional than my video haha

The advice was well presented and I think the focus on primarily using the in-car video probably made it easier to understand.

Great job!!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
2009 NC2 - Ohlins (7kg/5kg), Whiteline Sways, Weds TC105N (17x8), OEM Hardtop & 2009 987.2 Boxster

greenMachine
Forum Guru
Vehicle: NB SE

Postby greenMachine » Sun Apr 24, 2016 11:26 am

Nice Brendan!

Having survived a tankslapper on the exit if T12 that threatened to put me into the inside wall, I heartily endorse the need to get the line right through there!