Exocet update

Discussion regarding putting a non MX-5 engine in your MX-5, Exocet, Locost, FM Westfield and other MX-5 based kit cars.

Moderators: timk, Stu, zombie, -alex

93_Clubman
Speed Racer
Vehicle: Clubman

Exocet update

Postby 93_Clubman » Fri Jul 10, 2015 5:13 pm

rascal
Racing Driver
Vehicle: NB8A

Re: Exocet update

Postby rascal » Fri Jul 10, 2015 5:50 pm

Need to be OzClubbie member to view??

oztrackdays
Fast Driver
Vehicle: NB8B

REPOST VERBATIM Post time was 4:03 PM Thursday 9th July

Postby oztrackdays » Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:11 pm

I don’t know where else to put this so figured here is as good a place as any…

For Sale: Exocet Australia

Yep, I’m selling up. Why? Because I’ve been working my ass off on this business for 2 years and finally have it to a point where it’s self sustaining, and I need to focus my attention on everything else that my wife has planned for the next 2 years.

What do you get? The Australian manufacturing licence. The business name. The website. The Facebook page. The car that is at 95% completion.

I don’t have a workshop to build them in. Truth is, you don’t need one. I’ve been working closely with my laser cutters here in Newcastle, and I’ve got a pretty good system in place that’s ready to launch. Here’s how it works.

Customer Calls:

Customer: Oh My Gawd!!!! I just found your cars in the google and they’re awesome (no, I’m not exaggerating here)
You: Yep, they are awesome. Just place your deposit and you could have your kit in a month